Customer reviews for Sentinel Sentinel for Dogs

Sentinel Sentinel for Dogs

Sentinel for dogs is an oral tablet for the prevention and control of flea populations, the prevention of heartworm disease and the treatment and control of roundworms, hookworms, and whipworms in dogs.The active ingredients in Sentinel for dogs are Milbemycin oxime, a heartworm and parasite preventative, and Lufenuron, an insect growth regulator. Female fleas feeding on treated animals will produce eggs that cannot hatch. The interruption of the flea life cycle results in effective long term flea control on the pet as well as in the environment. Generally, Sentinel is well tolerated by dogs of all ages and breeds, including Collie breeds and other herding animals. Sentinel for dogs should be given with a meal. Consult your veterinarian for a recommendation on heartworm and flea prevention for your pet.
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
83 out of 90(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for Sentinel for Dogs
Review 1 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:German Shepherd
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product as it combines flea and heartworm into one pill. However, my dog does not like these and I have to give it to her with some peanut butter. This has not been an issue with other pills.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product works really good

PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer avatar
fromWest Columbia, SC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Young adult
the prices are excellent and the product works great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding

PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
fromClearwater, Fl
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this product for about 3 years. He is 9 years old and is running around like a puppy. Love this product!
Pros:easy to use, inexpensive
Cons:none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product have used it for years

PostedDecember 25, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSt Louis, MO, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got everything I was promised price delivery 100% what I wanted great company thank you so much
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Heartworm Preventive

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves this because it also has a flea repellent so in fall/winter we can skip the Frontline with no worries of any fleas!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great doing businees with you.

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
fromMichigan, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You communicated with the vet to get the prescription, sent the prescription quickly, and made the whole transaction very easy. I enjoy working with you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps away the bugs.

PostedNovember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
fromChattanooga, TN, USA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Miniature Pinscher
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been giving this to my dogs for about 3 years. Every time the heartworm test comes due, the veterinarian has yet to find any critters in my dogs blood. It is doing exactly what I would hope it would do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No fleas!

PostedNovember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were using Comfortis but a friend recommended Sentinel instead. When we learned that Sentinel was cheaper than Comfortis, we were interested. But the fact that it not only took care of fleas & ticks but also worms, we were sold. We have not had one flea since beginning the treatment!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from PetCareRXBy CatalinaCustomer ServiceNovember 18, 2015
We are so happy to hear that Sentinel was effective and the cherry on top was that you were able to save on it as well!

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our site, services and products so your feedback is very much needed and appreciated. We thank you for being a part of the PetCareRx family. We look forward to helping keep your pets healthy and happy, and continue supplying all of your pets needs. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me or any other Pet Specialist at the number listed below it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Sincerely,
Catalina
Pet Specialist
www.PetCareRx.com
P: (800) 844-1427
Proud Pet Parent of : Goose and Maverick
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sentinel Rocks

PostedNovember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been giving all three of my dogs Sentinel for years. It is an affordable, convenient & effective product. I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from PetCareRXBy CatalinaCustomer ServiceNovember 18, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our site, services and products so your feedback is very much needed and appreciated. We thank you for being a part of the PetCareRx family. We look forward to helping keep your pets healthy and happy, and continue supplying all of your pets needs. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me or any other Pet Specialist at the number listed below it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Sincerely,
Catalina
Pet Specialist
www.PetCareRx.com
P: (800) 844-1427
Proud Pet Parent of : Goose and Maverick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedOctober 17, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent product and the only one that does not upset my dogs stomach, give it a try you will not be disapointed. Ask your vet!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product excellent price

PostedSeptember 26, 2015
Customer avatar
fromUpatoi, Columbus, GA 31829, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Basset Hound
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Puppy/Kitten
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just started sentinel to early to tell effectiveness.Everything else about transaction was excellent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
fromVan Nuys, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Pit Bull
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always liked this product. It works well and is easy to use. And the dog likes it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Border Collie
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this product for many years and have always been happy with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great effective product

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Golden Retriever
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to dispense to your pet. Double flea and tick protection when given with food, when also using a flea and tick med. highly recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for our dog

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer avatar
fromArlington, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Chow Chow
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
So glad to have Sentinel back on the market. It has been a long time waiting. Our oldest dog who is 10 was on it since his birth. All of our past dogs and present it seems this is the only easy pill to give and works wonders with no problems. No side affects and no worries. We started using this pill back while we lived in NJ and now in Texas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked for my allergic to bug bite dog

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer avatar
fromPalm Beach, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this pill works. It significantly helped my yorkie not get bitten from all the bugs in Florida, where we live. He never scratches air bites his skin anymore. Changed our lives.
Highly recommended.
Cons:price could be less expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
fromPennsylvania, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Scottish Terrier
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have 4 scotties-the sentinel is well tolerated! No side effects---which we had with another well known comparable product
Pros:effective and no side effects
Cons:wish it had more flavor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product!

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer avatar
fromValrico, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used Sentinel on every dog I have owned and never have had a flea or heartworm problem. I have used this product for over 10 years and absolutely love it!!! One pill a month and you are done!
Pros:so easy to use!
Cons:none!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Same product for less

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer avatar
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Dachshund
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like that you can purchase the same medication from Pet Care Rx that you can get from your vey but at a cheaper price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sentinel for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the product!

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNc
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Collie
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First of all I have to say to those giving a low rating because you can't get your dog to eat it put it in some food. We are rating the effectiveness not how well you can handle your dog! This stuff is great I saved so much money on buying flea prevention separately. My white dog always had an ugly grease mark from the topical and she likes to swim so it never worked for long now just an easy pill that anyone with a brain can administer and we are good to go!
Pros:easy! effective!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>