Customer reviews for Novox Novox Caplets (carprofen)

Novox Novox Caplets (carprofen)

Novox Caplets (Carprofen) is the generic for Rimadyl and a prescription COX-2, non-steroidal anti-inflammatory (NSAID). Novox relieves arthritis, joint and post-operative pain, and fever. Novox Caplets (Carprofen) are for dogs and pups 6 weeks and older.
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
52 out of 54(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Review 1 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps dog that is 15 years old

PostedMay 14, 2016
Customer avatar
fromIllinois, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a 15 year old cocker spaniel. He was starting to have trouble moving around so my vet put him on novox once a day. The precaution being this drug can be hard on the liver. If there is going to be a problem it happens in the first month, This drug has worked extremely well. He is back to doing things he was unable to do before like jump on the bed.
Pros:effective
Cons:can be hard on liver
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
fromNashville, TN, USA
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog had hip surgery years ago and every now and then it will flare up and she will hop around on 3 legs. The vet prescribed Novox and it works great! It helps out with pain and inflammation. I give her a half tablet a day. If she's been playing around more than usual with the other dogs I'll give her a whole pill. I love the price for the amount you get! It would cost me $31 for 21 pills at my vet. I get more pills at half the price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results!

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
fromDenver. CO
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Border Collie
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 13-1/2 year old Border Collie is like a puppy again!!! She can get up, move and walk with ease. We were beginning to think it was nearing "that time", but I can hardly keep up with her!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

To those of you who haven't ordered generic before and are worried

PostedFebruary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
fromWV
Age:25 to 34
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, large
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first time ordering long term medications for my dog. I'd only ever had to buy temporary medicine that they wouldn't need to take for long periods of time, so I always got them from the vet. I was worried initially, because the vet price was so high for the medication he needs, and I wasn't sure I could afford it
This medication came to the rescue. Half the price I would have paid for the brand name, and even less than that with a subscription to PetPlus. It works just as well as the non generic med. Haven't noticed any side effects at all. The pills are small and easily tucked into a piece of cheese.
Also - I read caplets, and for some reason thought they were going to be capsules - not the case, just small hard tablets. They can still be cut in half if your pet needs a lower dose. Big fan over here. :)
Pros:less expensive, small size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wonderful!

PostedNovember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
frombuffalo, NY
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Australian Shepherd
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product tremendously helped my 9.5 yr. old aussie with his arthritis/joint pain. Within 2wks I noticed him to be back to his ol' self, happy & playful again without any apparent stomach upset too. Woohoo!
Pros:effective!
Cons:price higher than expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
fromWashington, DC, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mastiff
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My aging dog Zoe has fused vertebrae and hip issues. She is now able to walk up stairs again and even hop up on the bed. And her favorite...chase/catch the tennis ball. It's truly amazing.
Pros:extremely effective
Cons:not chewable
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from PetCareRXBy CatalinaCustomer ServiceNovember 19, 2015
We are so happy to hear that the medication is helping Zoe! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our site, services and products so your feedback is very much needed and appreciated. We thank you for being a part of the PetCareRx family. We look forward to helping keep your pets healthy and happy, and continue supplying all of your pets needs. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me or any other Pet Specialist at the number listed below it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Sincerely,
Catalina
Pet Specialist
www.PetCareRx.com
P: (800) 844-1427
Proud Pet Parent of : Goose and Maverick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheap and effective

PostedNovember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Bichon Frise
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works well but not as convenient as the chewable tabs. Have to hide in peanut butter for my dog to take.
Cons:prefer chewable
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from PetCareRXBy CatalinaCustomer ServiceNovember 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our site, services and products so your feedback is very much needed and appreciated. We look forward to helping keep your pets healthy and happy, and continue supplying all of your pets needs. We do carry Novox in the chewable version, so feel free to consult your vet and see if they are able to provide you with a prescription for the chewables.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me or any other Pet Specialist at the number listed below it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Sincerely,
Catalina
Pet Specialist
www.PetCareRx.com
P: (800) 844-1427
Proud Pet Parent of : Goose and Maverick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

50/50 chance it will work?

PostedOctober 26, 2015
Customer avatar
fromMichigan/Summer Florida/Winter
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Pekapoo
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For the price I think it's very questionable? Sometimes it works some what but most of the time hit and miss.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from PetCareRXBy CatalinaCustomer ServiceNovember 2, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to rate our product, we appreciate and welcome your feedback. We provide guarantee with most our products. Please contact us so we can assist you further, we can be reached at 1-800-844-1427 Monday-Friday 9am to 6pm EST & Saturdays 9am to 5pm EST
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very important for one of my Dogs. (Oldest)

PostedSeptember 19, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNew Mexico, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Basset Hound
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delivery time, from time of order, with no extra paid service, fantastic. This medicine is a Generic Rimadyl, and is by Prescription. If needed, just have Vet give you the actual Prescription, and the order through PetcareRX. If Refill required, but Prescription expired, they will even contact your Vet for new Prescription. I am able to order in 180 Pill Prescriptions, with an overall savings of at least 40%++. Then also receive Discount Coupons for future orders.
Pros:huge savings, fast delivery.
Cons:none that i can think of.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheaper alternative to brand name!

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer avatar
fromLeland, NC, USA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog takes Rimadyl for joint pain. Vet recommended we try the generic to save a bit of money as she is on several daily medications. Novox works as well as Rimadyl for a much better price! Madison, our 9 year old senior dog can't tell the difference and neither can her arthritic joints! Highly recommend this!!
Pros:costs less, just as effective as rimadyl, dog can't tell the difference
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to work

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer avatar
fromOjai, CA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems to be working, but it will take a while to know for sure. More economical than Rimadyl. Fortunately my dog will eat anything so I just tell her it's a cookie and she eats it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carprofen is amazing

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer avatar
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Rottweiler
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This medication worked wonders for my 8 year old Rottweiler. She suffered from arthritis & a tendon injury for 2 years. In June, she was diagnosed with Osteosarcoma. They prescribed Tramadol which made her depressed & sleepy. Carprofen (Novox) provided the pain relief she needed, allowed her to get around more comfortably & her mood was much brighter & happier! I highly recommend this product. I was grateful to find this website because the price was much more affordable than buying it at my vet. Our most recent bottle, however, took over a week to receive because apparently the shipment for some unknown reason was redirected across the country instead of to my home in Philadelphia (it shipped from New Jersey!). That was very frustrating because, as a result, I had to pay $30 for a 5 day supply at my local vet to hold my dog over until it finally arrived. I feel that customer service should have credited me atleast part of my $ back because it was their mistake.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my dog moving

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer avatar
fromFranklin, WI
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:American Staffordshire Terrier
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely relieves pain for her arthritic joints. Would be nice if it weren't so expensive.
Pros:effectiveness
Cons:price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value For Effective Medicine

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer avatar
fromHendersonville, TN, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Boxer
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My female boxer is 11 and has a lot of pain in her hips. This med has helped her regain a lot of mobility.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Novox helps my arthritic dog! Need to make in chewy, though!

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
fromCroydon, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:English Springer Spaniel
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been blessed to find PetCare Rx. I have 2 English Springers almost 11. It gets very hard to afford things from the vet. The prices are good & the wait time minimal! I would recommend to everyone!
Pros:can break in half
Cons:not a chewy tab
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am Pleased.

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNJ
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, large
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The price is good and the product is as described. I plan to continue to use Novox. I did not rate the effectiveness since I have just started using it and don't have a basis to judge as yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It has made a big difference in my dogs mobility.

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
fromBuhl, ID 83316, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Newfoundland
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so pleased to have found this product and as at a great price. It is definitely noticeable if he doesn't get his daily dose. I highly recommend it for anyone that has a dog with joint problems. It doesn't cure it but it lets him get around so much better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps my older Lab with his hip dysplasia

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta, GA
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
There is a noticeable difference in my Lab's ability to move when he is not taking the medication. I wish it came in chewable form.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
fromFort Myers, FL, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:German Shepherd
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queenie would groan with any small movement due to arthritis in hips (she's German Shepard). Novoa has worked wonders.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as well as Rimadyl

PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSouthern MD
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:German Shepherd
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our dog is arthritic and has issues moving around... our vet has suggested using one per day to reduce swelling so he get get around easier. I give him all his pills in liverwurst - so never an issue for him to take anything.
Now he jumps, he plays and runs. He acts his age - which is 5 years old - instead of 15. This has given him a more active life and that is really all I can ask.
Pros:generic
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>