Customer reviews for Novox Novox Caplets (carprofen)

Novox Novox Caplets (carprofen)

Novox Caplets (Carprofen) is the generic for Rimadyl and a prescription COX-2, non-steroidal anti-inflammatory (NSAID). Novox relieves arthritis, joint and post-operative pain, and fever. Novox Caplets (Carprofen) are for dogs and pups 6 weeks and older.
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 44(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Review 1 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to work

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer avatar
fromOjai, CA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems to be working, but it will take a while to know for sure. More economical than Rimadyl. Fortunately my dog will eat anything so I just tell her it's a cookie and she eats it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carprofen is amazing

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer avatar
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Rottweiler
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This medication worked wonders for my 8 year old Rottweiler. She suffered from arthritis & a tendon injury for 2 years. In June, she was diagnosed with Osteosarcoma. They prescribed Tramadol which made her depressed & sleepy. Carprofen (Novox) provided the pain relief she needed, allowed her to get around more comfortably & her mood was much brighter & happier! I highly recommend this product. I was grateful to find this website because the price was much more affordable than buying it at my vet. Our most recent bottle, however, took over a week to receive because apparently the shipment for some unknown reason was redirected across the country instead of to my home in Philadelphia (it shipped from New Jersey!). That was very frustrating because, as a result, I had to pay $30 for a 5 day supply at my local vet to hold my dog over until it finally arrived. I feel that customer service should have credited me atleast part of my $ back because it was their mistake.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my dog moving

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer avatar
fromFranklin, WI
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:American Staffordshire Terrier
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely relieves pain for her arthritic joints. Would be nice if it weren't so expensive.
Pros:effectiveness
Cons:price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value For Effective Medicine

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer avatar
fromHendersonville, TN, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Boxer
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My female boxer is 11 and has a lot of pain in her hips. This med has helped her regain a lot of mobility.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Novox helps my arthritic dog! Need to make in chewy, though!

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
fromCroydon, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:English Springer Spaniel
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been blessed to find PetCare Rx. I have 2 English Springers almost 11. It gets very hard to afford things from the vet. The prices are good & the wait time minimal! I would recommend to everyone!
Pros:can break in half
Cons:not a chewy tab
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am Pleased.

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNJ
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, large
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The price is good and the product is as described. I plan to continue to use Novox. I did not rate the effectiveness since I have just started using it and don't have a basis to judge as yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It has made a big difference in my dogs mobility.

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
fromBuhl, ID 83316, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Newfoundland
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so pleased to have found this product and as at a great price. It is definitely noticeable if he doesn't get his daily dose. I highly recommend it for anyone that has a dog with joint problems. It doesn't cure it but it lets him get around so much better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps my older Lab with his hip dysplasia

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta, GA
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
There is a noticeable difference in my Lab's ability to move when he is not taking the medication. I wish it came in chewable form.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
fromFort Myers, FL, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:German Shepherd
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queenie would groan with any small movement due to arthritis in hips (she's German Shepard). Novoa has worked wonders.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as well as Rimadyl

PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSouthern MD
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:German Shepherd
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our dog is arthritic and has issues moving around... our vet has suggested using one per day to reduce swelling so he get get around easier. I give him all his pills in liverwurst - so never an issue for him to take anything.
Now he jumps, he plays and runs. He acts his age - which is 5 years old - instead of 15. This has given him a more active life and that is really all I can ask.
Pros:generic
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Provides Great Relief For my Dogs

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Border Collie
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have two dogs that have arthritis and had a hard time walking. This medication, prescribed by my veterinarian has proved to be a priceless medication in that the dogs can now run and play without being in pain. It's important to follow your vet's instructions, and get the blood tests required to make sure your pet can still take the drug, but believe me it's a thrill to see my two dogs running and enjoying life once again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works for my dog

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSavannah, GA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, large
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My old boy needs pain relief during the colder days of winter, when his old bones just ache. He will not take a chewable, he has those figured out! So, this is smaller and easy to hid in some soft food and he will take them down. They also appear to provide the relief he needs, and do not make him seem out of it in any way
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pet care rx customer service is excellent- their pharmacy is not

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, large
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this medication with a two week window for myself to receive it. My dog has been taking this for 6 months, so I know to order in plenty of time. The pharmacy that fills the meds for Pet care rx waited a full 5 days after I placed my order to even bother contacting my vet! I had to call customer service and complain about the wait time, and they were excellent. They sent my meds by two day air so that I would not run out before I got my order. I applaud the company itself, but the pharmacy that they use needs some work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Alternative to Chewable

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
fromCharleston, WV, USA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like these Caplets because my 16 yr old is a really picky eater. I had a hard time getting her to take the Rimadyl chewables the vet started us on. When I found these I knew I would be able to stick in peanut butter and have no problems!
Pros:scored caplet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Novox is a great product.

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Golden Retriever
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The product, Novox works great for our 100 lb. Golden Retriever who has problems with pain in his backend. He just finished having blood work done, and it all came back great. No problems with his liver. We are very happy with the product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even though it is a generic for Rimadyl it works the same.
Glad I found this product - has saved me a lot of money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much less expensive than rimadyl and just as effective

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Initially the vet prescribed my 10 year old lab Rimadyl. Her increased mobility was dramatic. But 10 pills were over $40 and she was taking 2 per day. I decided to try Novax for a fraction of the cost and the same great results. The only draw back is that the Rimadyl was apparently tastier. My dog is not a picky eater yet frequently manages to avoid eating her dosage of Novax. I now have to hide it in wet food to guarantee she ingests it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product good price

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I shopped around and pet care defiantly had the best price around. They verified my dogs script and shipped very fast. However there were a few broken pills when the shipment arrived but they did credit me back to compensate for the broke pills. The pills work just as good as the name brand and my dog can move around great again!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generic rimadyl but works!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
fromDenver, CO, USA
Age:25 to 34
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This is a lot better to my wallet than rimadyl and it seems to work just as well for my baby who has chronic arthritis.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great generic of rimadyl.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCleves, OH, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
My dog has used Rimadyl for years and this is a great cost saver for us.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>