Customer reviews for Novox Novox Caplets (carprofen)

Novox Novox Caplets (carprofen)

Novox Caplets (Carprofen) is the generic for Rimadyl and a prescription COX-2, non-steroidal anti-inflammatory (NSAID). It relieves arthritis, joint and post-operative pain, and fever. Novox Caplets (Carprofen) are for dogs and pups 6 weeks and older.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Review 1 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much less expensive than rimadyl and just as effective

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Initially the vet prescribed my 10 year old lab Rimadyl. Her increased mobility was dramatic. But 10 pills were over $40 and she was taking 2 per day. I decided to try Novax for a fraction of the cost and the same great results. The only draw back is that the Rimadyl was apparently tastier. My dog is not a picky eater yet frequently manages to avoid eating her dosage of Novax. I now have to hide it in wet food to guarantee she ingests it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product good price

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I shopped around and pet care defiantly had the best price around. They verified my dogs script and shipped very fast. However there were a few broken pills when the shipment arrived but they did credit me back to compensate for the broke pills. The pills work just as good as the name brand and my dog can move around great again!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generic rimadyl but works!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
fromDenver, CO, USA
Age:25 to 34
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This is a lot better to my wallet than rimadyl and it seems to work just as well for my baby who has chronic arthritis.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great generic of rimadyl.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCleves, OH, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
My dog has used Rimadyl for years and this is a great cost saver for us.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Being used with other combinations of pain meds.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRobbinsville, NJ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My review is on pet care rx great prices they've beat out all other vendors to this date for my pet. The delivery service is good and easy to track and I receive a phone call after delivery to see if all is good
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWantagh, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Rottweiler
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In a matter of days, it was evident that this product had eased my molly's pain.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product for arthritis

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFoster City, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Lhasa Apso
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 13+year old Lhasa Apso mix has been on Novox for about 3 years and the product has worked fairly well. Last year started
giving her a tablet in morning and at night. Was worried that two tablets would be too bad of side effects so am using Novox in morning and Tramodol twice per day and dog is moving much better.
Pros:pain relief
Cons:hard on stomach and liver
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to take, works well

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBakersfield, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Pit Bull
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This works as well as Rimadyl for our older dog. She takes it easily even though it is not a chewable tab.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff really works!

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBradenton, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Norwegian Elkhound
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It seems to work better than Rimadyl. I would recommend
this product.
Pros:they work
Cons:none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Senior dog

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLusby, MD
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Border Collie
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My senior dog is 14 years old and has arthritis in her hips and has difficulty walking. The Novox has done wonders for her. She is now able to climb a limited number of steps and take walks now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to use and effective.

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
fromApopka, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, large
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Using this product along with Glucosamine my almost 16 year old pet gets around much better than before we started. Plus the value is terrific.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good deal for the money.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
fromoregon
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:German Shepherd
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it works just as good or a little better than the non generic chewable version but for ease o use, i wish they would make it in chewable form.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves me money... Works as well or better than the name brand

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fromTulsa, OK, USA
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Border Collie
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog has been on Rimadyl for years. It is costly. This cost significantly less and does the same job. I notice no differance in my pets behavior.
Pros:costs less
Cons:none that i can think of
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our 12 year old Rottweiler has benefitted greatly!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPennsylvania
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Rottweiler
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have a 12 year old Rottweiler with severe arthritis in hips.....we give him a tablet in the morning and one at bedtime and he moves around much better, than when he does not have this medication. It has helped him immensely.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works .... Somewhat

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMollyC48
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This isn't the ''miracle drug'' that I was promised but it did allow my 14 yr old large breed dog to be able to stand up a little easier, and she had a shaking in her right leg that went away. It's expensive, and I'm not positive it's doing anything. But your dog really can't tell you when it's in pain or not so I give it to her every day in hopes that it will help relieve her pain a little bit.
Pros:easy to give, comes in generic
Cons:expensive, not entirely sure its working
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog seems to be in less pain.

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFrostburg, MD 21532, USA
Age:18 to 24
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 9 year old sheltie was diagnosed with severe hip dysplasia in September 2013. Before he started taking Novox daily he was panting very hard almost constantly. Now he seems much more relaxed. Granted, this is in combination with taking Glucosamine and Chondrotin everyday, but I believe the combination has really helped improve his quality of life.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A miracle drug for arthritis

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSan Pedro, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Saint Bernard
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 11 year old Saint Bernard has advanced arthritis and having tried every other palliative and anti inflammatory drug, this Rimadyl generic works wonders and gives our beloved pet more quality time with us.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best meds, helps ease pain in my 13 year old dog - Max.

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Husky
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
I don't know what Max would be able to do without Novox and so glad his Vet recommended it. He goes from moving really really slowly to being able to walk around the yard enjoying himself. He's even able to chase the squirrel - but he doesn't bother catching him; just not what a distinguished senior dude does.
I'm sure if Max could write this, he'd tell you how great it is and how much better he feels.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results.

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNational Park, NJ
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Doberman Pinscher
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My ten year old Dobie was having problems with her back legs - stiffness, difficulty jumping up on the bed, running, etc. After about a week on Novox, she is a new dog - galloping around her backyard. She is obviously pain free now. A little pricey but worth every penny to her and me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Novox Caplets (carprofen)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Value plus quality

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromHouston, TX
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Rottweiler
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
This product is wonderful. It is as effective as Rimadyl but costs less. I highly recommend novox caplets for your dog!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>