Customer reviews for Dasuquin for Dogs

Dasuquin for Dogs

Keep your dog spry and happy with Dasuquin for Dogsa daily glucosamine/chondroitin sulfate, designed to help repair and lubricate cartilage in joints. Dasuquin differs from Cosequin by containing the added ingredients of avocado/soybean unsaponifiables and decaffeinated tea, which provide joint hydration. Dasuquin original and Dasuquin with MSM are both available in tasty soft chews your dog will love!
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Dasuquin for Dogs
Review 1 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It doesn't seem to be working

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, small
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been using Dasaquin for almost 5 weeks on my 14 yr old terrier mix. He has mild arthritis and I expected him to be a little more mobile after the use of such an expensive product. I was giving him glucosimine/chondroitin that was half the cost and it appears to work just as well. I am hoping he will continue to at least stay the same, he can still jump up on a bence to the bed and go up and down the stairs, or hopefully get a little more fluid with his movement and not wince when you go to pet him.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

taste test

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLancaster, PA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:German Shepherd
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The product has helped our shepherd considerably with bad joints and pain from running a few miles. They must have changed the flavor some though. My dog doesn't take them as eagerly on this bottle as the last bottle. I feel that the Dasuquin product is great but look for a generic.
Pros:works excellent
Cons:flavor, cost
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's worked for me for years!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMassachusetts, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Pekingese
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I highly recommend this product for any stage or breed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dasuquin

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLomita, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Chihuahua
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have seen an improvement that my dog is able to get around a lot easier. Good stuff!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to use or should I say...easy to get our dog to take!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLincoln, MA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Has been very effective in treating our 13 year old black labs, Shana's rear/back knees and hips arthritis.
Pros:easy to give, dogs like taste
Cons:cost
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWisconsin
Age:25 to 34
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog had early onset hip dysplasia and this product has helped her totally get off the pain meds. So happy with the results
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, great benefits for your dog

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:German Shorthaired Pointer
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog has many joint problems. Limps and can not walk far. With use of Dasuquin we are back at the park.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has helped my 9 year old Cocker Spaniel Tremendously with her arthritis!

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOrient, OH 43146, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is working so well for my older dog! She is more active and playful now that she has been taking Dasuquin. The price was very reasonable and so easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended by my vetinarian

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromJersey
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great source of glucosamine & chondroitin and only once daily. My girls think its a treat everyday!
Pros:once daily dogs love it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Product

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromVentura
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Beagle
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Our senior beagle is getting around so much better after only taking Dasuquin for three weeks. He seems to like the flavor of the tablet, so pilling is as easy as letting him chew it up.
Wish all pet meds were this effective and easy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSlatington Pa.
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Rottweiler
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have a 8 year old rottweiler female who was struggling to get up and down, she did not even want to go with me to the barn anymore because the walk was just to painful. I put her on the dasuquin just hoping to give her some relief and was just amazed at how well it has worked for her. It took about 3 weeks to notice a difference but what a difference it was. She now can not wait to go to the barn with me and she actually runs and hops like she used to do. I have to admit I was a little skeptical as to whether this would really work like it said it would but please believe me when I say this has worked a miracle for our Gracie. If your pet is having issues like ours did you must give this a try you will not regret it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dasuquin with MSM

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOjai, CA
Age:25 to 34
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, large
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I give Dasuquin with MSM to my 10 year old, 70lb and my 2 year old, 75lb mixed breed dogs. My older dog has had both her ACL's surgically repaired after they've torn, so I'm hoping the Dasuquin will help to prevent any further arthritis -- so far, so good. She is still able to run, jump around, and play with my other 2 dogs. I'm using Dasuquin as a preventative for my 2 year old to avoid any severe injuries.
Pros:helps control arthritis
Cons:expensive (but not as expensive as acl surgery)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't have to force down my dog's throat

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My lab is about 10 years old and was having arthritis pains in his back legs. I began purchasing this product a few years ago and have seen a major improvement in his mobility. He doesn't cry as much when he gets up from lying down for awhile. And he loves the taste! He is an EXTREMELY picky eater...he won't even eat cold cuts or hot dogs....but I don't have to force this pill down his throat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My vet had suggested this product several years ago when our aging golden retriever was being to show signs of arthritis in her shoulder and hips. After having her on this supplement for just about 2 weeks time we noticed a big difference in her ability to jump onto the couch. She no longer hesitated in her movements. We keep her on a daily routine of just 1 per day. This product REALLY works.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works better than other products for dysplagia

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWestern, NY, USA
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used Dasuquin for my dog with hip dysplagia for about 7 years. Prior to finding Dasuquin, had used a couple of other products for this problem but dog still exhibited lameness and difficulty sitting. Have not seen any lameness in her with Dasuquin even after strenuous exercise and running.
Pros:dog eats pill with her food
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fair

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
They changed the pill. It is smaller-O.K However, the dog well not take the pill direct now. Must break it up and mix with food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Border Collie
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This prodect was recommend by my Vet . And the dogs love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for arthritis

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromManchester, NH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog has arthritis really bad in his back legs and after taking this medication he is like a puppy again. Also we thought we were going to have to get him a chair lift to go up the stairs, but after taking this he can go up the stairs on his own.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This has been a Godsend to us!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromHanover, MA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Pekingese
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Without this my 16 1/2 year old Peke wouldn't be as acrive as he is!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product works.

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOld Forge, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Pomeranian
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been giving this product to both my 15 year old Pomeranian and my 1 year old Greyhound. I saw much improvement in my Pomeranian's movement since starting it over a year ago. It won't cure the existing arthritis in his back, but it helps him get around. I use it as a preventive in my greyhound. She's a retired racer and I want to keep her joints as healthy as possible. They both like the liver flavor and chew it with no difficulty.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>