Customer reviews for Dasuquin for Dogs

Dasuquin for Dogs

Keep your dog spry and happy with Dasuquin for Dogsa daily glucosamine/chondroitin sulfate, designed to help repair and lubricate cartilage in joints. Dasuquin differs from Cosequin by containing the added ingredients of avocado/soybean unsaponifiables and decaffeinated tea, which provide joint hydration.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Dasuquin for Dogs
Review 1 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended by my vetinarian

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromJersey
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great source of glucosamine & chondroitin and only once daily. My girls think its a treat everyday!
Pros:once daily dogs love it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Product

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromVentura
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Beagle
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Our senior beagle is getting around so much better after only taking Dasuquin for three weeks. He seems to like the flavor of the tablet, so pilling is as easy as letting him chew it up.
Wish all pet meds were this effective and easy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSlatington Pa.
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Rottweiler
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have a 8 year old rottweiler female who was struggling to get up and down, she did not even want to go with me to the barn anymore because the walk was just to painful. I put her on the dasuquin just hoping to give her some relief and was just amazed at how well it has worked for her. It took about 3 weeks to notice a difference but what a difference it was. She now can not wait to go to the barn with me and she actually runs and hops like she used to do. I have to admit I was a little skeptical as to whether this would really work like it said it would but please believe me when I say this has worked a miracle for our Gracie. If your pet is having issues like ours did you must give this a try you will not regret it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dasuquin with MSM

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOjai, CA
Age:25 to 34
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, large
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I give Dasuquin with MSM to my 10 year old, 70lb and my 2 year old, 75lb mixed breed dogs. My older dog has had both her ACL's surgically repaired after they've torn, so I'm hoping the Dasuquin will help to prevent any further arthritis -- so far, so good. She is still able to run, jump around, and play with my other 2 dogs. I'm using Dasuquin as a preventative for my 2 year old to avoid any severe injuries.
Pros:helps control arthritis
Cons:expensive (but not as expensive as acl surgery)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't have to force down my dog's throat

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My lab is about 10 years old and was having arthritis pains in his back legs. I began purchasing this product a few years ago and have seen a major improvement in his mobility. He doesn't cry as much when he gets up from lying down for awhile. And he loves the taste! He is an EXTREMELY picky eater...he won't even eat cold cuts or hot dogs....but I don't have to force this pill down his throat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My vet had suggested this product several years ago when our aging golden retriever was being to show signs of arthritis in her shoulder and hips. After having her on this supplement for just about 2 weeks time we noticed a big difference in her ability to jump onto the couch. She no longer hesitated in her movements. We keep her on a daily routine of just 1 per day. This product REALLY works.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works better than other products for dysplagia

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWestern, NY, USA
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used Dasuquin for my dog with hip dysplagia for about 7 years. Prior to finding Dasuquin, had used a couple of other products for this problem but dog still exhibited lameness and difficulty sitting. Have not seen any lameness in her with Dasuquin even after strenuous exercise and running.
Pros:dog eats pill with her food
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fair

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
They changed the pill. It is smaller-O.K However, the dog well not take the pill direct now. Must break it up and mix with food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Border Collie
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This prodect was recommend by my Vet . And the dogs love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for arthritis

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromManchester, NH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog has arthritis really bad in his back legs and after taking this medication he is like a puppy again. Also we thought we were going to have to get him a chair lift to go up the stairs, but after taking this he can go up the stairs on his own.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This has been a Godsend to us!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromHanover, MA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Pekingese
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Without this my 16 1/2 year old Peke wouldn't be as acrive as he is!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product works.

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOld Forge, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Pomeranian
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been giving this product to both my 15 year old Pomeranian and my 1 year old Greyhound. I saw much improvement in my Pomeranian's movement since starting it over a year ago. It won't cure the existing arthritis in his back, but it helps him get around. I use it as a preventive in my greyhound. She's a retired racer and I want to keep her joints as healthy as possible. They both like the liver flavor and chew it with no difficulty.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dasuquin the Lifesaver

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSan Clemente, California
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Dachshund
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I was walking my 11 lb dachshund/chihuahua, and two unleashed Labradors came running over; one of them jumped onto my dog, his front legs landing on my dog's back. I picked up Peanut and took him home. I woke up next morning to find that my dog was hardly breathing, had defecated on himself and couldn't move. I immediately took him to my vet. His back was dislocated in two places. From then on Peanut had to be in a buggy. One day while out walking a passerby asked what had happened. I told her and she suggested Dasuquin tablets, 1/2 every day. I started that same day. Within a month Peanut was managing to walk quite a bit, and now we walk a mile and he runs and plays, less than one year of being on these tablets. They are literally a lifesaver because I had been urged to have him euthanized because his pain was so very bad.
Pros:peanut loves them
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best for arthritic dogs!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCrownsville, MD, USA
Age:65 or over
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having used Cosequin in the past, I will never go back. This works wonders for my two standard poodles, aged almost 8. One has terrible arthritis in his hips, but he never limps these days, even with very strenuous exercise. One vet recommended a hip replacement! But Animal Medical Ctr in NYC checked him out and said no -- but put him on Dasuquin. His little sister had two hip operations when she was 9 and 13 months, and even she is better with this miracle drug.
Pros:easy to administer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REALLY HELPS

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
fromwestbury, new york
My mixed breed dog had leg/knee surgery in October 2011. The vet put her on this and she has been taking it ever since. I have seen great improvement of her mobility on this. It's like she never had a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best vet meds there is

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
fromMichigan
My 98lb, 9yr old Joey had to have his front leg amputated this year. We took all the x-rays & found that he had a little arthtis. We proceeded with the surgery dispite the athritis issue, he pulled through sucessfully. My vet recommened this because he studied it & found a dobermain in the same predicament. The dog lived for 5 more years. So as soon as he was getting around on his own, we started him on this. 2x's/ day for 1 month, 1x/day the next month & once every other day. Its affordable even for large breed owners & effective. Joey's out making "snow angels" this year:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great relief for my 4-legged child

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
fromGeorgia
My 13 year-old rat-terrier mix had both ACLs repaired a few years ago. After the last surgery we added this supplement to control arthritis and pain. She had an x-ray last year and there was very little evidence of arthritis.
In addition, she is running around the yard as fast as ever. Pretty amazing stuff!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has helped my newfoundland

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Customer avatar
fromMe.
My vet suggested Dasuquin after my newfoundland had acl surgery for her knee, it has helped a great deal. She runs with no problem, good movement in her knee. Would not know she had surgery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 30, 2010
Customer avatar
fromIowa
My vet recommended the product after our 2 year old Rotweiller had knee surgery for a ruptured ACL. Her surgery was a complete success, and you can't even tell she had surgery, and it has only been 4 months. I also began giving it to our 5 year old chow who had periodic problems with her right shoulder and also wouldn't sit straight, but would instead sit off to the side. Shortly after she started taking the Dasuquin she is back to her normal self, so I will continue to give these to my dogs on a daily basis. And the fact that they love the taste of them makes giving it to them simple.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Of The BEST!!!!!

PostedJune 8, 2009
Customer avatar
fromSignal Mountain, TN
My 9-1/2 year old Old English Sheepdog, also had trouble getting up and also going up and down stairs early last year. Since we have a multi-levelled home, it became a problem. The Vet recommended "Dasuquin". We first bought it from the Vet, but have since purchased this product from "PetCareRx" at a greatly reduced price. We like the price & MacDuff likes the product because he is his OLD-SELF again!!!!!
Thanks, "PetCareRx".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>