Customer reviews for Dasuquin for Dogs

Dasuquin for Dogs

Keep your dog spry and happy with Dasuquin for Dogsa daily glucosamine/chondroitin sulfate, designed to help repair and lubricate cartilage in joints. Dasuquin differs from Cosequin by containing the added ingredients of avocado/soybean unsaponifiables and decaffeinated tea, which provide joint hydration. Dasuquin original and Dasuquin with MSM are both available in tasty soft chews your dog will love!
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Dasuquin for Dogs
Review 1 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Pet Type:Dog
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product and fast shipping. Will buy again soon
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works amazingly!

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer avatar
fromGibsonia, PA 15044, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Chow Chow
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog had ACL surgery almost 2 years ago and this product has made his life back to normal!
Pros:easy for my dog to eat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best glucosamine supplement we have tried

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNew Mexico
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:American Eskimo Dog
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We found are dog which had been taking a glucosamine supplement made by GNC was beginning to limp again as if the product was no longer effective. After checking with our vet who informed me that Dasuquin was the only such product to guarantee the contents of the capsule, we ordered some to try. Our dog began responding positively after about 2 weeks ( using the recommended initial dose of 2 tabs/day) until after about 1 month her limp had mostly disappeared. After 6 weeks we switched to the recommended maintenance dose of 1 tab/day and she still is doing fine.
The product is expensive but by paying the $50 annual fee to join the PetPlus program, we can now get the product for much less than retail price. Listed as $111.00 retail, but sells for $77.49 on PetCareX or $61.99 after normal code discount and $56.00 with PetPlus membership. For initial order under PetPlus it was only $36.00. Guess that is just a once a year deal.
Pros:effective
Cons:price somewhat high
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping our pets healthy

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
fromGranger, IN
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Toy Poodle
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have a toy poodle with microvascular dysplasia of her liver, diagnosed by the vet clinic at Purdue. We have another dog with elevated liver enzymes, who hasn't been diagnosed, but we know this signifies liver damage. Both dogs have been on Dasuquin for years, and both remain healthy, energetic and happy. So we're trusting that Dasuquin and high quality dog food are keeping our girls healthy.
Pros:improved liver function
Cons:have to use a treat to disguise
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog seems more comfortable.

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
fromRoanoke, VA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, small
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have not had exrays to see if my 12 year old dog has any degeneration in his hips; however, a few years ago he developed an occasional limp. I have had him on Dasuquin and a mild anti-inflammatory and he has stopped limping.
Pros:he likes it, i believe it is helping
Cons:it is a little expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I believe in this product

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSyracuse, NY, USA
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Bouvier des Flandres
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm not a vet but my friend is, I was using Dasuquin for years because I have a large breed dog that had growing pains from getting so big so fast. My friend told me about the MSM addition, I've using it ever since.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Service

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNY
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, large
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received the pills quickly as needed. They help the dog with hip displacement
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for my large breed dog

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25 to 34
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product helps to relieve minor inflammation associated with knee problems in my dog. I give him one tablet daily.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great medication for an aging dog with joint problems

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
fromGaithersburg, MD, USA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our vet recommended Dasuquin a few years ago, when my dog was getting older and his rear joints were visibly becoming troublesome for him. Since the doctor recommended this and prescribed a pain killer, our dog is doing much, much better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNew hill,NC
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Border Collie
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Vet recommend Dasuquin about 2 years ago for our 4 dogs.Our Border Collies have hip issues and they do great on their daily pill.
Pros:great product
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Joint Care on the Market Vet Approved

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNYC NY
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Dalmatian
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love ordering from pet Rx I just have a bit to say
The expiring of points it takes my money to acquire is not fair...Some of the products I don't need because of the quantity I order an then I get penalized when I see there no longer usable....Also compared to many other websites ...Wag, Pet health, Bark Amazon.....Your prices are more expensive then there ...love the site but need to save as well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very effective for Riley's arthritic joints

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
fromAkron, Ohio
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My cocker spaniel Riley had surgery for a torn ACL about 1.5 years ago...he will be 8 in April and started limping a few months after his surgery. This product has helped him tremendously and it was about $20 cheaper thru' Petcare RX versus buying from my vet!
Pros:cheaper price, very effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNewton, MA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for our older lab who has joint issues.....he acts like a puppy when on this med
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The expense and attention to suggested treatment worhgt it!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBronx County, NY, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is suggested that two (2) treats be given to canine, a day, for 4-6 weeks.
Thereafter, one treat per day, as maintenance.
After 6weeks, there was a marked improvement in ability to climb stairs and movements in general.
The summary above covers it all.
Pros:good medicine
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It doesn't seem to be working

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, small
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been using Dasaquin for almost 5 weeks on my 14 yr old terrier mix. He has mild arthritis and I expected him to be a little more mobile after the use of such an expensive product. I was giving him glucosimine/chondroitin that was half the cost and it appears to work just as well. I am hoping he will continue to at least stay the same, he can still jump up on a bence to the bed and go up and down the stairs, or hopefully get a little more fluid with his movement and not wince when you go to pet him.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

taste test

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLancaster, PA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:German Shepherd
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The product has helped our shepherd considerably with bad joints and pain from running a few miles. They must have changed the flavor some though. My dog doesn't take them as eagerly on this bottle as the last bottle. I feel that the Dasuquin product is great but look for a generic.
Pros:works excellent
Cons:flavor, cost
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's worked for me for years!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMassachusetts, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Pekingese
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I highly recommend this product for any stage or breed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dasuquin

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLomita, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Chihuahua
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have seen an improvement that my dog is able to get around a lot easier. Good stuff!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to use or should I say...easy to get our dog to take!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLincoln, MA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Has been very effective in treating our 13 year old black labs, Shana's rear/back knees and hips arthritis.
Pros:easy to give, dogs like taste
Cons:cost
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWisconsin
Age:25 to 34
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog had early onset hip dysplasia and this product has helped her totally get off the pain meds. So happy with the results
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>