Customer reviews for Dasuquin for Dogs

Dasuquin for Dogs

Keep your dog spry and happy with Dasuquin for Dogsa daily glucosamine/chondroitin sulfate, designed to help repair and lubricate cartilage in joints. Dasuquin differs from Cosequin by containing the added ingredients of avocado/soybean unsaponifiables and decaffeinated tea, which provide joint hydration. Dasuquin original and Dasuquin with MSM are both available in tasty soft chews your dog will love!
Overall rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
39 out of 40(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Dasuquin for Dogs
Review 1 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only been using product for 2 months

PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
fromFlorida, USA
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Rottweiler
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Rottweiler is 6 years old. My Vet recommended Dasuquin as a preventative measure for her all out joint health. She has no problem chewing the pills. I have noticed she is not as stiff on a cold morning. I would recommend this product. For the best price, enroll in PetPlus. The savings are worth the membership fee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dasuquin Plus

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
fromLexington, KY, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Anatolian Shepherd Dog
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We ordered it thinking that it was new "Dasaquin Plus" that our veterinarian was talking about. But our vet said that there is newer product. So we will use up the regular Dasaquin product, Dasaqin. If Dasaquin Plus is not available, we will order somewhere.
Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from PetCareRXBy CatalinaCustomer ServiceNovember 19, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our site, services and products so your feedback is very much needed and appreciated. We look forward to helping keep your pets healthy and happy, and continue supplying all of your pets needs. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me or any other Pet Specialist at the number listed below it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Sincerely,
Catalina
Pet Specialist
www.PetCareRx.com
P: (800) 844-1427
Proud Pet Parent of : Goose and Maverick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dasuquin helps

PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer avatar
fromCentral Ohio
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It really helps my 14 year old 1/2 cattle dog mix. He has had a hinge put in each hind leg, as he tore each ACL 4 years apart. After this second surgery, he got to making grumpy grunting noises when he got up. After a couple weeks on the Dasuquin, the grumpy noises went away, he just gets up. YAY! I know he's feeling way better!
Cons:i have to wrap it in low-fat cheese before he will
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from PetCareRXBy CatalinaCustomer ServiceNovember 18, 2015
We are so happy to hear that your pup is feeling better and that the medication is doing him well.

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our site, services and products so your feedback is very much needed and appreciated. We thank you for being a part of the PetCareRx family. We look forward to helping keep your pets healthy and happy, and continue supplying all of your pets needs. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me or any other Pet Specialist at the number listed below it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Sincerely,
Catalina
Pet Specialist
www.PetCareRx.com
P: (800) 844-1427
Proud Pet Parent of : Goose and Maverick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog is now a 13 yr old birth-defect dog seems to be getting along a bit better on this product

PostedOctober 3, 2015
Customer avatar
fromflorida
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Golden Retriever
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Rescued golden retriever at age 5. She has dwarfism which shows as deformed short front legs. She has had a glucosamine product for the 8 yrs we have owned her. She is doing a bit better in wanting to go for a walk since I started Dasuquin.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

no effect...yet

PostedSeptember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We changed from a different glucosamine supplement, we used for over a year, to this one hoping it might work better. So far there has been no improvement in mobility or stiffness. We will continue to give it to the dog, as some of these things require longer use to see results. If after the bottle is finished and there is no improvement, will not order more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dasoquin does it!

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNC
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Keeshond
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My ten-year-old runs agility courses like she is five-years-old again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Pet Type:Dog
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product and fast shipping. Will buy again soon
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works amazingly!

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer avatar
fromGibsonia, PA 15044, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Chow Chow
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog had ACL surgery almost 2 years ago and this product has made his life back to normal!
Pros:easy for my dog to eat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best glucosamine supplement we have tried

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNew Mexico
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:American Eskimo Dog
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We found are dog which had been taking a glucosamine supplement made by GNC was beginning to limp again as if the product was no longer effective. After checking with our vet who informed me that Dasuquin was the only such product to guarantee the contents of the capsule, we ordered some to try. Our dog began responding positively after about 2 weeks ( using the recommended initial dose of 2 tabs/day) until after about 1 month her limp had mostly disappeared. After 6 weeks we switched to the recommended maintenance dose of 1 tab/day and she still is doing fine.
The product is expensive but by paying the $50 annual fee to join the PetPlus program, we can now get the product for much less than retail price. Listed as $111.00 retail, but sells for $77.49 on PetCareX or $61.99 after normal code discount and $56.00 with PetPlus membership. For initial order under PetPlus it was only $36.00. Guess that is just a once a year deal.
Pros:effective
Cons:price somewhat high
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping our pets healthy

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
fromGranger, IN
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Toy Poodle
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have a toy poodle with microvascular dysplasia of her liver, diagnosed by the vet clinic at Purdue. We have another dog with elevated liver enzymes, who hasn't been diagnosed, but we know this signifies liver damage. Both dogs have been on Dasuquin for years, and both remain healthy, energetic and happy. So we're trusting that Dasuquin and high quality dog food are keeping our girls healthy.
Pros:improved liver function
Cons:have to use a treat to disguise
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog seems more comfortable.

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
fromRoanoke, VA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, small
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have not had exrays to see if my 12 year old dog has any degeneration in his hips; however, a few years ago he developed an occasional limp. I have had him on Dasuquin and a mild anti-inflammatory and he has stopped limping.
Pros:he likes it, i believe it is helping
Cons:it is a little expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I believe in this product

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSyracuse, NY, USA
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Bouvier des Flandres
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm not a vet but my friend is, I was using Dasuquin for years because I have a large breed dog that had growing pains from getting so big so fast. My friend told me about the MSM addition, I've using it ever since.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Service

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNY
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, large
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received the pills quickly as needed. They help the dog with hip displacement
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for my large breed dog

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25 to 34
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product helps to relieve minor inflammation associated with knee problems in my dog. I give him one tablet daily.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great medication for an aging dog with joint problems

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
fromGaithersburg, MD, USA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our vet recommended Dasuquin a few years ago, when my dog was getting older and his rear joints were visibly becoming troublesome for him. Since the doctor recommended this and prescribed a pain killer, our dog is doing much, much better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNew hill,NC
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Border Collie
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Vet recommend Dasuquin about 2 years ago for our 4 dogs.Our Border Collies have hip issues and they do great on their daily pill.
Pros:great product
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Joint Care on the Market Vet Approved

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNYC NY
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Dalmatian
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love ordering from pet Rx I just have a bit to say
The expiring of points it takes my money to acquire is not fair...Some of the products I don't need because of the quantity I order an then I get penalized when I see there no longer usable....Also compared to many other websites ...Wag, Pet health, Bark Amazon.....Your prices are more expensive then there ...love the site but need to save as well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very effective for Riley's arthritic joints

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
fromAkron, Ohio
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My cocker spaniel Riley had surgery for a torn ACL about 1.5 years ago...he will be 8 in April and started limping a few months after his surgery. This product has helped him tremendously and it was about $20 cheaper thru' Petcare RX versus buying from my vet!
Pros:cheaper price, very effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNewton, MA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for our older lab who has joint issues.....he acts like a puppy when on this med
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dasuquin for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The expense and attention to suggested treatment worhgt it!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBronx County, NY, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is suggested that two (2) treats be given to canine, a day, for 4-6 weeks.
Thereafter, one treat per day, as maintenance.
After 6weeks, there was a marked improvement in ability to climb stairs and movements in general.
The summary above covers it all.
Pros:good medicine
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>