Customer reviews for Trifexis

Trifexis

Dogs are under constant threat of invasion by fleas, worms, and other parasitic creatures. Help protect your pooch with Trifexis. Protecting against heartworm, hookworm, roundworm, whipworm, and fleas, Trifexis comes as a beef-flavored tablet, so your dog wont even know that theyre taking medicine! Killing fleas within 30 minutes after being taken, Trifexis leaves fleas no time to lay eggs, nipping that situation in the bud. Trifexis offers a full 30 days of its wide spectrum protection. An effective and affordable alternative to Trifexis is Sentinel
Overall rating:
4.287 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
53 out of 59(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Trifexis
Review 1 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFlorida, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best price I could find on this product, local or online. I have been a Advantage user for years, but fleas have become resistant to the medication. Trifexis did the trip and includes heartworm medication.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Effective Product

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We have tried topical items for our 40 lb dog, but none worked great. We love trifexis because it keeps him free of fleas and ticks and includes his heartworm meds too. It is pricier than some other flea and tick meds, but a pretty good value when you factor in not having to buy separate heartworm prevention meds. Only complaint would be trying to get my dog to take it. It is a pretty big chewable pill and he will pick it out of his food and pill pockets and spit it out. I have to smash it up good in something tasty to get him to take it.
Pros:very effective, great tag at it also includes heartworm prevention
Cons:difficult to make my dog take
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great.

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromTampa, FL
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Boxer
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's nice to have a 3-in-1, so only one rx needed. Works much better against fleas than any topical we tried. My dog has been itch free since we started using Trifexis. Only problem is she doesn't like the taste, we have to crush it and mix with something she likes.
Pros:3 uses in 1 tablet, works great
Cons:dog does not like the taste, expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely satisfied with the product

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWesterville, OH, USA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog hasn't had any side-effects to this medicine or any of the infestations it attempts to prevent. Based off my observations and annual stools sampled by the vet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trifexis

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Shih Tzu
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Our Dog Ted has had two monthly doses. We live in Florida. I have noticed a lot less itching, so I think Its working like It should. We hope It contines to work. Thanks Janice Mc Mullen.......Tavares Florida
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my dog healthy without the worry.

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromamerican canyon, ca
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Cairn Terrier
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have a Cairn Terrier. Our Vet recommended this product and although it is a little pricy; it does keep her healthy without my worrying about fleas, tics, heartworm, etc. She takes it willingly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best for flea and internal parasites

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMiami, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:American Bulldog
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Young adult
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product would be perfect if it contained heart worm prevention as well. Oh . . .and if someone else gave the pill to my 85 lbs American Bulldog . . .what a fight!!! The other 3 dogs were easy by comparison; a chow mix, a brown dog???, and a yorkie/maltese mix
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like a product that kills multiple pests

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
fromIndiana, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Lhasa Apso
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This pill is definitely NOT something that is palatable. It may be "beef flavored" but even disguised inside a cheese cube my Lhasa Apso can smell the distinctive unpleasant aroma of this medicine, and I have to pry his jaws open to get the cheese cube in and hold his jaws shut to make sure he swallows it!
Pros:does seem to work well
Cons:has a very nasty smell!, it is expensive compared to others
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TRY Trifexis

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromIndiana
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Coton De Tulear
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Juvenile
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you have not yet tried this product you are missing out. This is our second season with this and have seen no fleas, ticks or worms. It may seem expensive but consider the cost of the 3 products it replaces and it is a bargain. No more oily fur and worrying about not petting your dog after applying products like frontline.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple yet very good

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Beagle
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One pill a month to treat everything and cheaper then buying at the vet's office!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vet approved , owner tested - it works for our 4 legged kid

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
frombullhead city
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Golden Retriever
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It states chewable - yet my 4 legged kid - golden retriever - yet she dislikes the smell, we the owners can smell and she will not chew. So we put honey on it and she will shallow. It works to our liking and once a month is nice element of the Trifexis for the protection it provides for our pet.
Pros:monthly dosage
Cons:smell, not really chewable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromClemson, SC, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We never had a problem with fleas until we moved south. When our dog got some fleas our vet recommended this product and within one dose we noticed a difference. It is not effective on ticks, so when we are in an area where ticks are an issue we add a tick preventative product.
This is an effective, easy to use product and no side effects for our dog.
Pros:easy to use
Cons:not effective on ticks
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Pill!!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromEugene, OR, USA
Age:25 to 34
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Akita
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is so much easier to have one pill take care of everything! Fleas, worms, ticks and heartworms...yes!
Pros:1 dose - 3 meds
Cons:large pill
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome to have it all in one pill.

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSaint Petersburg, FL
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:American Staffordshire Terrier
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So nice to just give my dogs one pill for the month and have it cover everything.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

all in all, it does what it's suppose to.

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromhome, Belmont, NC
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have a hard time getting my dog to take it. I have even coated it in peanut butter. He licks it off and then spits it out. It really smells bad so I don't blame him.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bytruescorpio1118
 
Please wait while more information about truescorpio1118 is loaded.
Additional information about truescorpio1118 could not be loaded.
onApril 30, 2014
I have to make egg salad, shop the pills up and feed with the egg salad. It's the only way I can get my 2 pekes to take it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trifexis works great

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromJacksonville, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have three girl dogs: a 16year old shepherd mix, a 5 year old beagle mix, and a 5 year old schnauzer mix. We have lived in numerous places around the world and successfully used Heartgard and K9 Advantix II. Until we got to Florida and this past summer the fleas were relentless and nothing topical worked. The dogs were miserable and so were we. Until we tried Trifexis. Within 30 minutes the fleas were gone and they have not returned. The dogs had no adverse reactions and they tolerate it well. The only complaint is that it is ridiculously expensive.
Pros:works perfectly, no adverse reactions
Cons:way too expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use. Dog takes without a problem

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:English Springer Spaniel
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have seen no fleas since my dog has been taking this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to give to your dog.

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBirmingham, AL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Juvenile
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog takes this pill very easily and it does a good job.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product keeps dogs healthy

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHollywwod, FL USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have used this with my two labs for over two years. It is very effective but the dogs hate the taste. I have tried putting it in meat, pill pocket treats, peanut butter, chicken stock, sardines and cheese, things they normally love. Every month I have to hold their mouths open and force them to take the pill. They are on other vitamins which they take willingly and without fuss but Trifexis NO.
Pros:effectve
Cons:bad taste
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Most successful product we have tried in this category.

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Flat-Coated Retriever
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Very good, easy, and expensive. Most successful product we have tried in this category.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>