Customer reviews for Trifexis

Trifexis

Dogs are under constant threat of invasion by fleas, worms, and other parasitic creatures. Help protect your pooch with Trifexis. Trifexis protects against heartworm, hookworm, roundworm, whipworm, and fleas, and comes as a beef-flavored tablet, so your dog wont even know that theyre taking medicine! Trifexis kills fleas 30 minutes after being taken, leaving fleas no time to lay eggs, and keeps working for 30 days!An effective and affordable alternative to Trifexis is Sentinel
Overall rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
90 out of 97(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Trifexis
Review 1 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lives up to the good reviews

PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
fromDania, FL
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Shih Tzu
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our dog won't chew it, but she loves the treat she gets afterward! Sometimes it makes her lethargic for a day, but we have never seen a flea.
Pros:effective
Cons:expensive, needs prescription
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Be very Careful

PostedJanuary 18, 2016
Customer avatar
fromTexas, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Australian Cattle Dog
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When you give your pet these pills you have to watch for side affects. Some of my dogs can not take them. If your dog starts to look sick and not wanting to eat and throwing up, discontinue use and see your vet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from PetCareRXBy Catalina Customer Service January 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our site, services and products so your feedback is very much needed and appreciated. We thank you for being a part of the PetCareRx family. We look forward to helping keep your pets healthy and happy, and continue supplying all of your pets needs. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me or any other Pet Specialist at the number listed below it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Sincerely,
Catalina
Pet Specialist
www.PetCareRx.com
P: (800) 844-1427
Proud Pet Parent of : Goose and Maverick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective and easy to administer

PostedDecember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
fromDallas TX USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product. It takes care of a number of concerns: fleas & heart worms in particular, plus it is simple to administer and VERY effective. I've used Trifexis now for a number of years. In the long run it is the most cost effective approach.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trifexis

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
fromConcord, CA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I knew the product was good; I had already been using it. Problem was, I changed vets and the new one doesn't offer it. That's why I went to PetMeds. It was a little confusing to get the Rx to PetMeds, and then their website said I could pick up the meds at my drugstore. They didn't know anything about it. Once we got the membership and other details cleared up, everything went smoothly. . . It arrived in my mailbox! I also saved a lot of $$
Pros:saved $$
Cons:difficult to configure membership details., some outlets listed on web aren't in action yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

all-in-one pill

PostedDecember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Age:25 to 34
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Gender:Male
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This medication has a distinct smell so you REALLY have to camouflage it to get your pet to take it. I use all natural peanut butter - a heaping tablespoon at least - to surround the pill. I do not recommend breaking it in half because that makes it even more pungent and harder to camouflage. Overall though, I prefer this medication because it is everything my dog needs in one pill.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product works

PostedNovember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
fromBaton Rouge, LA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Chihuahua
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trifexis is a good product for my Chihuahua. I want to stress to make sure to give to your pet on a full stomach as it will cause nausea if you don't.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from PetCareRXBy CatalinaCustomer ServiceNovember 19, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our site, services and products so your feedback is very much needed and appreciated. We thank you for being a part of the PetCareRx family. We look forward to helping keep your pets healthy and happy, and continue supplying all of your pets needs. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me or any other Pet Specialist at the number listed below it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Sincerely,
Catalina
Pet Specialist
www.PetCareRx.com
P: (800) 844-1427
Proud Pet Parent of : Goose and Maverick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great produce

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
fromTexas, USA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, large
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like using this company, it's easy to order, the price is great and it comes directly to my home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from PetCareRXBy CatalinaCustomer ServiceNovember 18, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our site, services and products so your feedback is very much needed and appreciated. We thank you for being a part of the PetCareRx family. We look forward to helping keep your pets healthy and happy, and continue supplying all of your pets needs. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me or any other Pet Specialist at the number listed below it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Sincerely,
Catalina
Pet Specialist
www.PetCareRx.com
P: (800) 844-1427
Proud Pet Parent of : Goose and Maverick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trifexis Purchase Experience

PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSan Diego North County, California
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Beagle
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toccara Heath provided superb customer service with both of my orders. She deserves a raise! Her keeping me in the loop on what was happening with my order was fantastic. She is exceptional!
Pros:toccara heath
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from PetCareRXBy CatalinaCustomer ServiceNovember 18, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our site, services and products so your feedback is very much needed and appreciated. We thank you for being a part of the PetCareRx family. We look forward to helping keep your pets healthy and happy, and continue supplying all of your pets needs. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me or any other Pet Specialist at the number listed below it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Sincerely,
Catalina
Pet Specialist
www.PetCareRx.com
P: (800) 844-1427
Proud Pet Parent of : Goose and Maverick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedOctober 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was so quick and easy to use! And with the ease of sitting on my couch!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep your fur babies healthy!

PostedOctober 7, 2015
Customer avatar
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25 to 34
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, large
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using Trifexis for the last 3 years when we adopted our first rescue. Our other two girls are also on this product and it sure does work! I was very excited to see the pricing on this website, as it is much cheaper than our vet.
Pros:affordable, effective
Cons:none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trifexis

PostedOctober 5, 2015
Customer avatar
fromnorth carolina
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, large
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like that it is once a month. I wish it worked for ticks too. Only drawback is it gives my dog a rash on his belly but nothing that isn't helped by daily Benadryl.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Horrible smell, bad taste

PostedOctober 3, 2015
Customer avatar
fromFlorida
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Boxer
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Puppy/Kitten
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My dog has been using Trifexis since he was a puppy, and I have never had any problems with him taking the pills each month. But, since he has moved up to over 60 pounds, I have to fight with him to get the pill in him. I've tried crushing it up and hiding it in food, hiding a whole pill in a treat, anything you can think of. I cannot even open the package in front of him without him running off and hiding. The larger pill smells horrible, and I can't help but wonder if that is why? My previous dog was on the larger dose, and I had the same problem with him. Does anybody else have any problem trying to get their dog to take the large pill? It's almost becoming too traumatic for both of us to deal with this every month.
Pros:works well
Cons:dog doesn't like it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byCummins
 
Please wait while more information about Cummins is loaded.
Additional information about Cummins could not be loaded.
onOctober 23, 2015
From Michigan, Had our Doberman on it for a year. had to fight with him to get him to take it. Finally started to crush it up into a powder and mix it in vanilla ice cream. That was the only way we could get him to take it. The pill we think smells like formaldehyde.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byJordan
 
Please wait while more information about Jordan is loaded.
Additional information about Jordan could not be loaded.
onOctober 5, 2015
My Bichon hates the pill. She weighs around 13 lbs.. She will eat everything I put the pill in, but always spits the pill out. I have even pushed it down her throat and she still manages to get it up and out!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byZzyzx
 
Please wait while more information about Zzyzx is loaded.
Additional information about Zzyzx could not be loaded.
onOctober 5, 2015
I have the same problem with my dog. Here's how I do it....1) warm up 1/4 cup water (about 30 seconds in microwave). Drop in pill and it will dissolve. 2) Add dry food in (a few spoon fulls) and let it soak in. 3) Mix in a 1/2 can of wet food to cover the smell. It's a lot of steps, but they do eat it. Sometimes I even sprinkle a little parmesean cheese on top. LOL Good luck!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 13 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A bit pricy

PostedSeptember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
fromFlorida
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works better than any other flea control. No fleas ever
Cons:price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective

PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Belgian Malinois
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
No problems with Heart worms or fleas. Requires camouflage for my 2 Malinois to swallow without force. Would use a generic brand if cost was reduced.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a good fit

PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Labrador Retriever
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
have a dog that can not handle the topical products, but will eat anything so this is great for her.
it does have a notifiable odor to it. The worse it smells the better for her. Add it to her food, cannot get ant easier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trifexis is effective and easy to administer

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Shih Tzu
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have used this product with both my dogs and never had an issue with fleas while simultaneously treating them with heartworm prevention. The website saves a little money and is easy to use. Your vet may not be efficient allowing for the prescription.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product for great price

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, large
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Puppy/Kitten
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been paying way too much at my vets office for this product. This is effective way to prevent ticks, fleas and worms. Highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product is simple to use.

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer avatar
fromJacksonville, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I won't go back to the mess of applications (of sorts) again.
I Hide it in some peanut butter and once in a while I can get them to just take the pill.
Cons:can get pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trifexis makes my dog nausaus for a couple of days after she takes it. PLEASE, do not deliver her meds in a hard box anymore because I could not get

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, small
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
the box out of the US Postal Service receptical and had to wait 3 days to get it.....not good in this heat. PLEASE do not deliver it again in a hard box.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, fair price, but slow.

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
fromAiken, SC, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I ordered a medication and immediately mailed in the vet's prescription. Waited about 2 weeks to receive the meds. The price (especially with the PetPlus discount) was worth the wait. All in all, with advance planning, PetCare Rx is preferable to the steep mark-up my vet would have charged. I appreciated the notifications via e-mail and phone on the progress of my order.
Pros:price, quality
Cons:slow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>