Customer reviews for Trifexis

Trifexis

Dogs are under constant threat of invasion by fleas, worms, and other parasitic creatures. Help protect your pooch with Trifexis. Trifexis protects against heartworm, hookworm, roundworm, whipworm, and fleas, and comes as a beef-flavored tablet, so your dog wont even know that theyre taking medicine! Trifexis kills fleas 30 minutes after being taken, leaving fleas no time to lay eggs, and keeps working for 30 days!An effective and affordable alternative to Trifexis is Sentinel
Overall rating:
4.473 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(129 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
101 out of 108(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Trifexis
Review 1 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was recommended by our vet and works well.

PostedJuly 22, 2016
Customer avatar
This product was recommended by our vet and works well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very effective

PostedJuly 17, 2016
Customer avatar
fromDania Beach, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, small
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is very effective on our 14 lb. Shih-tzu mix. She won't chew it, we do have to push it down her throat, but she enjoys the reward afterward!
Pros:highly effective
Cons:none really
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJuly 9, 2016
Customer avatar
fromCA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Basset Hound
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trifexus has made giving a dog a monthly dose of both flea and tick protection. And some worms. A tad expensive, but worth every penny.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT

PostedJune 5, 2016
Customer avatar
fromCALIFORNIA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I CAME HOME FROM BAJA LAST YEAR AT THIS TIME AND MY SON HAD GOTTEN A NEW DOG. MY DOG HAD BEEN TAKING TRIFEXIA AND HAD NO FLEAS, WORMS OR OTHER PROBLEMS LIKE THAT BUT I KNEW THIS TIME OF YEAR FLEAS WOULD BE RAMPANT. MY SONS DOG WAS VERY INFESTED, MY HOUSE AND YARD ALSO. HE HAD TRIED EVERY PRODUCT HE COULD GET WITH NO RESULTS. I GAVE HIM ONE PILL AND THEN TOK CARE OF THE PROPERTY. TWO DAYS LATER WE WERE FLEA FREE. HE NOW SWEARS BY IT AS DO I. I TELL IT IS THE BEST AND I DON'T SAY THAT ABOUT MANY THINGS.
Pros:fast, hard to get
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
fromSt Petersburg, Florida
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Juvenile
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Trifexis for my dog. It kills fleas and it's eggs very quickly. It also protects him from heartworms, hook worms; etc. All in one chewable tablet once a month. Super convenient. I highly recommend Trifexis for its efficient effectiveness, ease of use and convenience. Additionally, the discounted price at Pet care RX is fantastic. Thank you guys for a great product at a great price.
Pros:works quickly, multi-treatment, one monthly pill, well worth the price
Cons:may cause minimal vomitting in some dogs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet Recommended

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
fromLeesburg, FL
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Toy Poodle
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vet recommended - best price found through your service.
The old product seemed to become ineffective so this was recommended by Vet. Seems to be working fine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tad expensive

PostedMarch 27, 2016
Customer avatar
fromSF
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One pill seems to do the trick. Just a bit pricey, even from PetCareRx.
Pros:1 pill
Cons:pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No complaints....

PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
fromJacksonvill Beach, FL
Age:45 to 54
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was recommended by my veterinarian, and has worked effectively for a long time.
Pros:ease of use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best product for fleas that I have found for our dogs.

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer avatar
fromCorpus Christi, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Chihuahua
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No other product has been as effective for our dogs to keep fleas off. It also has the added bonus of protecting them from heart worm too so it is a great value!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trifexis has been great for our Doberman!!!

PostedMarch 6, 2016
Customer avatar
fromVirginia, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Doberman Pinscher
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Our vet recommended Trifexis for our young female Doberman and she has been on it for over 3 years now. It works great for us and is very easy to use - just one pill, once a month - PetCareRX is very easy and economical to use, they even keep track of when you need to re-supply!!
Outstanding Service!!!
Pros:easy to use works well., economical
Cons:none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
fromDixon Springs, TN 37057, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have used this for years and our dogs have NEVER had any fleas or heartworms. We live in middle TN in the woods, so we have TONS of fleas and ticks. It is well worth the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lives up to the good reviews

PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
fromDania, FL
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Shih Tzu
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our dog won't chew it, but she loves the treat she gets afterward! Sometimes it makes her lethargic for a day, but we have never seen a flea.
Pros:effective
Cons:expensive, needs prescription
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Be very Careful

PostedJanuary 18, 2016
Customer avatar
fromTexas, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Australian Cattle Dog
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When you give your pet these pills you have to watch for side affects. Some of my dogs can not take them. If your dog starts to look sick and not wanting to eat and throwing up, discontinue use and see your vet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from PetCareRXBy Catalina Customer Service January 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our site, services and products so your feedback is very much needed and appreciated. We thank you for being a part of the PetCareRx family. We look forward to helping keep your pets healthy and happy, and continue supplying all of your pets needs. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me or any other Pet Specialist at the number listed below it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Sincerely,
Catalina
Pet Specialist
www.PetCareRx.com
P: (800) 844-1427
Proud Pet Parent of : Goose and Maverick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective and easy to administer

PostedDecember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
fromDallas TX USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product. It takes care of a number of concerns: fleas & heart worms in particular, plus it is simple to administer and VERY effective. I've used Trifexis now for a number of years. In the long run it is the most cost effective approach.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trifexis

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
fromConcord, CA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I knew the product was good; I had already been using it. Problem was, I changed vets and the new one doesn't offer it. That's why I went to PetMeds. It was a little confusing to get the Rx to PetMeds, and then their website said I could pick up the meds at my drugstore. They didn't know anything about it. Once we got the membership and other details cleared up, everything went smoothly. . . It arrived in my mailbox! I also saved a lot of $$
Pros:saved $$
Cons:difficult to configure membership details., some outlets listed on web aren't in action yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

all-in-one pill

PostedDecember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Age:25 to 34
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Gender:Male
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This medication has a distinct smell so you REALLY have to camouflage it to get your pet to take it. I use all natural peanut butter - a heaping tablespoon at least - to surround the pill. I do not recommend breaking it in half because that makes it even more pungent and harder to camouflage. Overall though, I prefer this medication because it is everything my dog needs in one pill.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product works

PostedNovember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
fromBaton Rouge, LA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Chihuahua
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trifexis is a good product for my Chihuahua. I want to stress to make sure to give to your pet on a full stomach as it will cause nausea if you don't.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from PetCareRXBy CatalinaCustomer ServiceNovember 19, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our site, services and products so your feedback is very much needed and appreciated. We thank you for being a part of the PetCareRx family. We look forward to helping keep your pets healthy and happy, and continue supplying all of your pets needs. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me or any other Pet Specialist at the number listed below it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Sincerely,
Catalina
Pet Specialist
www.PetCareRx.com
P: (800) 844-1427
Proud Pet Parent of : Goose and Maverick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great produce

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
fromTexas, USA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, large
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like using this company, it's easy to order, the price is great and it comes directly to my home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from PetCareRXBy CatalinaCustomer ServiceNovember 18, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our site, services and products so your feedback is very much needed and appreciated. We thank you for being a part of the PetCareRx family. We look forward to helping keep your pets healthy and happy, and continue supplying all of your pets needs. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me or any other Pet Specialist at the number listed below it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Sincerely,
Catalina
Pet Specialist
www.PetCareRx.com
P: (800) 844-1427
Proud Pet Parent of : Goose and Maverick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trifexis Purchase Experience

PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSan Diego North County, California
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Beagle
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Mature
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toccara Heath provided superb customer service with both of my orders. She deserves a raise! Her keeping me in the loop on what was happening with my order was fantastic. She is exceptional!
Pros:toccara heath
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from PetCareRXBy CatalinaCustomer ServiceNovember 18, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our site, services and products so your feedback is very much needed and appreciated. We thank you for being a part of the PetCareRx family. We look forward to helping keep your pets healthy and happy, and continue supplying all of your pets needs. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me or any other Pet Specialist at the number listed below it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Sincerely,
Catalina
Pet Specialist
www.PetCareRx.com
P: (800) 844-1427
Proud Pet Parent of : Goose and Maverick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Trifexis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedOctober 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was so quick and easy to use! And with the ease of sitting on my couch!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>