Customer reviews for PetArmor for Cats

PetArmor for Cats

PetArmor for Cats is a once-a-month, easy-to-use, fast-acting topical treatment protects your cat from fleas, ticks, and lice. Lasting up to 30 days, this medication goes on easy and is safe to use on kittens as young as 8 weeks old, and is completely waterproof 24 hours after application. Only needing to be applied in one place, this medication spreads all across your cats skin and down into their sebaceous glands, where it can be dispersed evenly throughout the month.
Overall rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PetArmor for Cats
Review 1 for PetArmor for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product for price

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCadiz, KY 42211, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Cat
Pet Breed:Maine Coon Cat
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have been suing PetArmor for our cat since she was a kitten. We are very satisfied with the product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PetArmor for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less expensive; equally good

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFlorida, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Cat
Pet Breed:Domestic
Pet Gender:Male
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is just as good as its' more expensive competitors! I have been using this on both the dog and cats for a couple of years now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PetArmor for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The price is right.!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCanton, IL 61520, USA
Age:65 or over
Pet Type:Cat
Pet Breed:Domestic
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Senior
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't been using this product long enough to really be sure of its merits. As a seeming equivalent to the more expensive "Front line" I certainly am willing to give this a try. I have a private cat shelter for 50-plus creatures and need to consider costs always.
Pros:cost
Cons:unknown long-term effectiveness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PetArmor for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't last a month

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromFalls Church, VA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Pet Type:Dog
Pet Breed:Mixed Breed, medium
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Young adult
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this product for a year for my cats and dogs. My one dog was scratching and chewing on herself horribly. I got out my flea comb as was surprised how many fleas were on her. I then combed my 8 year old cat and she was infested as well. I went to my vet the next day and got Frontline Plus, which I was using before Pet Armour, and within one day the fleas were practically gone. I am going back to Frontline Plus.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PetArmor for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOmaha, NE, USA
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Cat
Pet Breed:Domestic
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The packaging is similar to Frontline Plus but is a little more difficult to open. The price is excellent. Frontline Plus quality at a much lower price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PetArmor for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works for Our Household

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBaton Rouge, LA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Pet Type:Cat
Pet Breed:Domestic
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Adult
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife and I share our home with three lovely feline ladies, of which two are "indoor / outdoor" cats. We've been using Pet Armor for Cats for more than a year - in the Louisiana heat, no less - and I'm happy to say our kitties (and home) are flea & tick free. This is a good product for our limited budget, and our cats are healthy and happy.
Pros:good value, effective against fleas & ticks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PetArmor for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

lousy product!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromN. Beach, FL
Age:55 to 64
Pet Type:Cat
Pet Breed:Maine Coon Cat
Pet Gender:Female
Life stage:Juvenile
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was so excited when the flea "generics'' came out. I tried this product for months on our indoor Maine Coon cat, Kismet. What was really bad was she ate a lily petal or lily leaf from birthday flowers (June 2012) and had nearly died. Getting her to emergency E/R in Jacksonville saved her life. Her regular vet, also, did 2 treatments to counteract poisoning to her, also, upon release from E/R hospital. Even though her monthly flea treatment was due and she was scratching horribly and full of flea "dirt," our wonderful vet said to hold off on any additional chemicals (for about 7 days) since she had been through so much. She had to be miserable for another week simply because this product DID NOT WORK, and it was used for several months. Our vet recommended ASSURITY to use only after the one week upon her release from the poisoning treatments / cure. We used the product when it was safe for her and are very pleased. She has had 5 treatments and rarely scratches. I will never use PET ARMOR or ever have any type of live flowers in my home again!
Pros:cost
Cons:did not work for my cat
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PetArmor for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Didnt work

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSC
Didnt do anything for my cats, got terrible infestation... Then tried Front Line, its better, but still have fleas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PetArmor for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT USE PETARMOR

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta, GA
I just bought the PetArmor for cats last night. Within 5 minutes of putting it on my cat she was running around all crazy, choking, drooling and foaming at the mouth. I freaked out and immediately googled it. I was shocked. So many people have had the same problem. I immediately washed it off of her (that was awful all by itself) and rubbed her down with a cloth. So, in my attempt to be cheap, I almost killed my cat. She's doing fine today. I'm just glad it didn't take longer for her to
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byDeniseP
 
Please wait while more information about DeniseP is loaded.
Additional information about DeniseP could not be loaded.
onJune 18, 2013
My two cats reacted the same way from a homeopathic version of a flea product and I washed it off immediately and they both calmed down. I had tried to go a cheaper route and it made my cats foam at the mouth, and run around like crazy. You really need to watch them after you give them ANY kind of flea product. All of them react differently, so be careful, but DON'T just leave the product on the cat if it acts any different at all.
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bycarriecat
 
Please wait while more information about carriecat is loaded.
Additional information about carriecat could not be loaded.
onMay 21, 2013
The person who said you should have left your cat alone after it had that reaction is WRONG. My cat died after having the same rection to Advantage . I loved him soooo much and I killed him by putting ADVANTAGE on him for fleas.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMom213
 
Please wait while more information about Mom213 is loaded.
Additional information about Mom213 could not be loaded.
onApril 23, 2013
Your cat was having a common side effect to flea control meds. If you had given her a few minutes she would have stopped. My own cats have done this before. Although this product is not very effective at controlling fleas. I do alternate between the different meds so the cats don't get immune to them. My vet said that was a good idea because they can get immune to them.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 10 for PetArmor for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ok?

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromColumbus
well, I thought at first that this worked well as my cats seemed to get rid of their fleas. But, they've only been on this for about 2 weeks and I have found eggs as well as some itching on both kitties. Plus, after I gave the treatment, the cats were both lethargic for the whole day...not as good as Frontline.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.